Our Leadership

Board of Trustees

The Morrison Communities is governed by a board of trustees. These individuals work as a team to execute the mission of the company by providing guidance and accountability. Each trustee brings a unique set of skills and talents to the table. We hope you will take the time to read the biographies below.

Douglas Shearer, President

Mr. Shearer is an agency principal of GMS Financial Services, a subsidiary of Geo. M. Stevens & Son Co.  He has been with the agency since 1995, selling and servicing life and health insurance products, while specializing in employee benefit programs.  He and his family live in Lancaster where he has served on the boards of several non-profit organizations, including past President and current Treasurer of the Lancaster Rotary Club and current Treasurer of the Colonel Town Investment Committee for the Town of Lancaster.

Brian Fogg

Brian Fogg, Vice President

Mr. Fogg is a certified general appraiser and a New Hampshire Certified Property Assessor Supervisor.  He has a bachelor’s degree in business management.  Brian is a veteran of the U.S. Army, serving in Germany from 1976 to 1978. In addition to his current service with The Morrison Communities, he is a past chairman of the White Mountains Regional School Board; past member of the Lancaster Zoning Board of Appeals; past board member of the Weeks Hospital Association; and a past board member of the Coos and Essex Agricultural Society (Lancaster Fair).

Richard Rochefort, Treasurer

Richard Rochefort owned and operated The Sullivan Drug Store in Lancaster for 33 years which he sold to Rite Aid in 2005. Subsequently he worked as a staff pharmacist for Rite Aid and Weeks Medical Center prior to his retirement in 2010. He now is the managing partner of Treasures of the Kingdom, L.L.C., developers and distributors of “Gramp Lyford’s” products. He and his wife live in Lancaster, NH.  He served on the board of directors of the Siwooganock Bank for 20 years. During his 49 years in Lancaster he has served on several nonprofit boards.  The most recent being  president of the Colonel Towne Investment for six years, on the board of directors of Weeks Medical Center for five years serving as treasurer for three years.

Bess Andrews

Bess Andrews is a former communications professional with over three decades of experience in the healthcare sector, most recently as director of Public Affairs at Boston Children’s Hospital.  She also has more than 10 years of experience in marketing for medical products.  A life-long skier and hiker, she moved from Boston to Franconia in 2014, where she serves on Franconia’s Abbie Greenleaf Library board of trustees, the Zoning Board of Adjustments, and the Town Scholarship Committee.  She is a graduate of Boston University with a degree in English Literature.

Larry Barker, Secretary

Daphne Cassady

Wendy Gair Muello, MD

Wendy Gair Muello, MD lives in Jefferson, NH. She retired in May 2020 after 32 years as a primary care internal medicine physician at Weeks Medical Center in Lancaster, NH. While working at Weeks, she was the Head of Service Primary Care Quality Committee for seven years, was on the Executive Committee of the Medical Staff for 17 years, and served three terms as its President. She has been a Fellow of the American College of Physicians (ACP) since 2005, and since 2012 has served as a member of the ACP NH Governor’s Board. For six years she served on the N.H. Board of Medicine Medical Review Subcommittee. She raised three children in the North Country with her husband Peter Gair and has immensely enjoyed performing with the Colonel Town Players (CTP) of Lancaster. She is currently on the CTP Board serving as secretary since 2015.

Keith Kopp

Donna Laurent

Donna Laurent

Donna Laurent is a resident of Jefferson, NH. Her business experience is in marketing and communications. Since 2005, she has had her own Independent Marketing & Promotional Business working in conjunction with Kaeser & Blair.  Previously, she served as the Marketing Manager for the Maine Office of Tourism, and prior to that was the Director of Advertising and Promotions: Marketing Communications at Arrow Electronics in New York.  She serves on several local boards and is a volunteer for CASA of New Hampshire.

Sandra Yunghans

Community-wide Staff

Shannon Lynch, Executive Director of The Morrison Communities and Administrator of Summit by Morrison

(603) 837-3501

Mary Bates, Assisted Living and Memory Care Director

(603) 837-3504

Scott Johnson, Interim Food Services Director

(603) 837-3507

Cathy Harringon, Human Resources Director

(603) 754-1134

Travis LeBrun, Interim Nursing Home Administrator and Support Services/IT Director

(603) 754-4026

Connie Smith, Finance Director

(603) 754-4003

Morrison Skilled Nursing Facility and Sartwell Place Assisted Living Staff

Ashlea Brown Denton, Social Services Director

(603) 754-4011

Saral Davis, Rehabilitation Director

603-837-2541 EXT. 220

Louie DeGray, Nursing Director

(603) 754-4006

Michelle Leavitt, Sartwell Place Assisted Living Director

(603) 754-4007

Violet McGee, Life Enrichment Director

(603) 837-2541 Ext. 223

Summit By Morrison Staff

Tamara Reilly, Resident Services & Marketing Director

(603) 837-3502

Alyssa Scott, Life Enrichment Director

(603) 837-3514

Stacy Terrio, Resident Care Director

(603) 837-3503